Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing: Other Nursing Resources

Medline Feeds

Loading ...

Other Databases

PubMed is another way to search Medline. The are searching the same content, they just search it differently. As a nurse unaffiliated with ABAC, you may only have access to searching PubMed in the future. 

‚Äč

PsycINFO provides bibliographic citations and abstracts to articles from more than 1300 international journals in psychology and related fields. In addition, PsycINFO covers books, book chapters, and dissertations.  PsycINFO overlaps with MEDLINE, but provides much deeper coverage of psychology literature and is a good choice for search questions with psychology aspects.

Open Resources

National Guideline Clearinghouse (evidence-based practice guidelines) was created by in partnership with the American Medical Association and the American Association of Health Plans. The database-driven site was made available to the public. 

Trip Medical Database is a search engine designed to allow users to easily find high-quality research evidence to support practice. The search engine not only contains evidence-based research, but other content includes images, videos, news, and educational sources. 

The Community Guide is a collection of evidence-based findings from the Community Preventive Services Task Force. The resources are focused on interventions to improve health and prevent disease. The information comes from a science-based approach that identifies interventions for behavioral and environmental change.

Culture Clues is a production of the University of Washington Medical Center that designed to create awareness for medical providers about diverse cultures (2019).