Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this subject guide to help you find resources related to nursing.
Browse the Collection
||Public Aspects of Medicine
||Therapeutics | Pharmacology
Suggested Nursing Databases
Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines.
Offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
MEDLINE with Full Text (at EBSCOhost)
This database combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text for over 1,300 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, most have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. MEDLINE with Full Text includes over 500 titles not included in Academic Search Complete.
The Merck Manual
Provides detailed information on virtually all disorders, complete with discussion of symptoms and current therapy.
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
Provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.
TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork)
Covers toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.
This infographic, created by Purdue University Global, provides a breakdown of statistics within the nursing field in the U.S. with data on the total nursing population, level of education obtained among nurses, rates of job growth and employment need, retirement statistics, and more.