Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this subject guide to help you find resources related to education.
Browse the Collection
||History of Education
||Theory of Education
Suggested Education Databases
Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications: including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Offers the most comprehensive demographic data for the United States: including information and statistics on the nation's population, housing, business and manufacturing activity, international trade, farming, and state and local governments.
ERIC: Education Resources Information Center
Provides access to education-related resources, including journal and non-journal bibliographic information. Types of non-journal materials include books; conference proceedings and selected presentations; literature reviews and bibliographies; Congressional hearings and reports; reports on federal/state standards, testing, and regulations; research reports; U.S. Department of Education and contractor reports; and working papers from established research and policy organizations. Materials indexed through July 2004 also included lesson plans.
Films on Demand
Consists of 7,000 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science. Also includes the new collection of United Newsreels which includes an additional 260 titles (1,250 segments).
Georgia Census Data
Provides access to the U.S. Census Bureau's State and County Quick Facts data, broken into three sections: People Quick Facts, Business Quick Facts, and Geography Quick Facts. Statistics derived from Population Estimates, Census of Population and Housing, Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, State and County Housing Unit Estimates, County Business Patterns, Nonemployer Statistics, Economic Census, Survey of Business Owners, Building Permits, and Consolidated Federal Funds Report.
Georgia Department of Education
Provides access to information about K-12 public education in the State of Georgia. Links to listings of schools, state curriculum and standards, contact information, as well as information about the department can all be found on the site.
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,000 publications as well as full-text for over 1,000 journals and general magazines covering nearly all subjects: general reference, business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles: including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Social Science Journals
Includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full-text.