Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Biology: Databases

Database Resources

Academic Search Complete

Contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.  Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications: including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.  Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

Biology: The eSkeletons Project

Contains digitized images and animations of human and primate skeletons for the study of comparative anatomy.

Environment Complete

Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

National Science Digital Library

Provides organized access to high quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education.

National Center Center for Biotechnology Information

The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.

Research Library

Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles: including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Science and Technology Collection

Contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.  Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals.  Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.