Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this subject guide to help you find resources related to business management.
YouTube Library Instruction Videos
Business Library Instruction
This is a general library orientation session on the business topic of finance as would be covered in a face-to-face library instruction class covering both the online catalog and GALILEO.
This is a library instruction session in the GALILEO database of Business Source Complete on the topic of Organizational Behavior.
Help with APA
This is a library session on how to find assistance with APA citations in both the Bainbridge State College Library online catalog and the GALILEO databases, along with help from an external site.
Browse the Collection
||Industry & Labor
||Accountancy & Public Finance
Suggested Business Databases
Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data: covering international business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications: including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Accounting and Tax Database
Brings together highly-ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
Banking Information Source
Enables you to search over 500 essential banking industry publications for information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.
Bepress Digital Commons
It includes scholarship from hundreds of universities and colleges, including peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Business Source Complete
Provides full-text access to peer-reviewed business-related journals: including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
Offers the most comprehensive demographic data for the United States: including information and statistics on the nation's population, housing, business and manufacturing activity, international trade, farming, and state and local governments.
Computer Source contains nearly 300 full text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Computer Source provides a balance of full text technical journals and full text consumer computer titles.
Provides full-text, fully-searchable articles from more than 110 leading titles: including The Economist, Fortune, and European Business Journal. Also includes information on specific economic and market conditions in countries and regions throughout Europe.
Films on Demand
Consists of 7,000 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science. Also includes the new collection of United Newsreels which includes an additional 260 titles (1,250 segments).
Georgia Census Data
Provides access to the U.S. Census Bureau's State and County Quick Facts data, broken into three sections: People Quick Facts, Business Quick Facts, and Geography Quick Facts. Statistics derived from Population Estimates, Census of Population and Housing, Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, State and County Housing Unit Estimates, County Business Patterns, Nonemployer Statistics, Economic Census, Survey of Business Owners, Building Permits, and Consolidated Federal Funds Report.
Georgia Corporate Search
Lists all organizations or individuals licensed for business by the Georgia Secretary of State. Includes information provided for each license holder: address, chief executive officer, secretary, and chief financial officer.
Hoover's Company Capsules & Profiles
Includes information on more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives: company overview, company history, officers and board members, products and operations, auditors, rankings, related industry information, and historical financials.
Information Science and Technology Abstracts (ISTA)
(ISTA) database provides indexing and abstract coverage of topics on technology including classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, Internet search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, electronic publishing, and more. This database indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications.
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,000 publications as well as full-text for over 1,000 journals and general magazines covering nearly all subjects: general reference, business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.
Open Textbook Library
The Open Textbook Library is a collection of textbooks that are licensed for public use. Their textbooks have been reviewed by numerous colleges to test their quality. These textbooks can be downloaded for free or printed at a low cost.
This database brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource.
Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full-text coverage for more than 50 regional business publications.
Research Library (ProQuest)
Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Brings you breaking news from around the world: business, finance, politics, and entertainment in video, text, newswire, and graphics.
The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. For the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead.
USA.gov (The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal)
USA.gov, the official gateway to all government information, allows searching of more than 51 million web pages from federal and state governments, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories.
Searching for Books and Articles