Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this subject guide to help you find resources related to art.
Browse the Collection
||Drawing, Design, Illustration
||Arts in General
Suggested Art Databases
Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications: including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Arts of the United States
Contains over 4,000 images of works important to the study of the history of art in the United States. The pieces, dating from the 17th century through the 20th, include architecture, decorative arts, painting, sculpture, graphic arts, photography, and stage and costume design as well as Native American art and artifacts.
CAMIO: Catalog of Art Museum Images Online
Provides online access to high-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums, spanning the following categories: Photographs, Prints, Sculptures, Paintings, Decorative Arts, Posters, Costumes, Utilitarian Objects, and Jewelry.
Films on Demand
Consists of 7,000 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science. Also includes the new collection of United Newsreels which includes an additional 260 titles (1,250 segments).
Open Textbook Library
The Open Textbook Library is a collection of textbooks that are licensed for public use. Their textbooks have been reviewed by numerous colleges to test their quality. These textbooks can be downloaded for free or printed at a low cost.
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles: including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.