Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Agriculture Resources
AgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics.
United States Department of Agriculture, National Agriculture Library's online public access catalog and journal article citation index.
National Agricultural Statistics Service
United States Department of Agriculture
National Association of State Departments of Agriculture
NASDA's mission is to represent the state departments of agriculture in the development, implementation, and communication of sound public policy and programs which support and promote the American agricultural industry, while protecting consumers and the environment.
Open Textbook Library
The Open Textbook Library is a collection of textbooks that are licensed for public use. Their textbooks have been reviewed by numerous colleges to test their quality. These textbooks can be downloaded for free or printed at a low cost.
UGA: Tifton Campus News
Tifton Campus news from the UGA Extension.
Special research topics provided by the UGA Extension.
UGA Extension: Fruit, Vegetable, & Ornamentals
Information on the production of fruit, vegetables, and ornamentals.
USDA: Agricultural Marketing Service
Terminal market reports from domestic markets.
USDA: Introduced, Invasive, and Noxious Plants
Introduced, Invasive, and Noxious Plants
View Federal and state noxious weed lists, an invasive plant list, or an introduced plant list, each with links to more information.
USDA: U.S. Forest Service
Information provided by the U.S. Forest Service.
Browse the Collection
||Geography, Anthropology, Recreation
||Industries, Land Use, Labor
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals
AGRICOLA (at EBSCOhost)
Bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library that covers every major agricultural subject
Agriculture Science (at ProQuest)
One-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers
All About Birds (Cornell Lab of Ornithology)
Information about watching birds, learning their nesting behaviors, attracting birds, identifying them, recording observations, and getting involved in bird conservation
American Turpentine Farmers Association Minute Books, 1936-1999
Documents the interconnection of land use and environmental stewardship to the broader issues and policies of modern Georgia's rural development
Bepress Digital Commons
Represents thousands of disciplines and subject areas from architecture to zoology.
Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface)
Allows for ability to search articles in more than 4000 business journals and easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles
CAB eBooks provides online access to broad, authoritative knowledge from a leading scientific publisher. Titles are indexed and retrievable as chapters, ensuring that a search of available titles returns the most relevant results.
Deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
Articles about gardens and plants, including topics such as horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy
Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling
National Science Digital Library
Organized access to high quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States
TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork)
Cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas
USA.gov (The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal)
Official gateway to all government information, allows searching of more than 51 million web pages from federal and state governments, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories
Other Plagiarism Videos
Abusing the Internet: Plagiarizing
Simply copying and pasting information from the Internet denies students the opportunity to really learn and absorb the material. Students must always cite their sources. A professor discusses the difference between plagiarism and paraphrasing.
The pressure to succeed can drive a person to cheat in order to get higher grades or even a promotion at work. Solutions to plagiarism include paraphrasing (examples provided) and quotes. Procrastination leads to desperation and often to plagiarism.
Publication Date: 2013-05-15
Intended for all segments of agribusiness as well as non-agribusiness organizations, AGRIBUSINESS:PRINCIPLES OF MANAGEMENT presents the changing face of agribusiness in a format that is interesting, straightforward, and easy to understand.
The Future of Food Business by
Publication Date: 2011-07-01
This unique book is a collection of articles published by the author in leading newspapers around the world. The papers focus on food chains and new concepts and ideas on how to increase competitiveness and value within the food and agricultural sectors.
Agriculture and Food in Crisis by
Publication Date: 2010-11-01
The contributors to this volume share a focus on investigating how agricultural production is shaped by a system that is oriented around the creation of profit above all else, with food as nothing but an afterthought.
Deeply Rooted by
Publication Date: 2010-07-09
"Unconventional farmers'' reject the passive role that modern agriculture has insisted they accept and instead reclaim their place as stewards of the land and leaders within society.
The Unsettling of America by
Publication Date: 2004-11-01
America continues to suffer loss of community, the devaluation of human work, and the destruction of nature under an economic system dedicated to the mechanistic pursuit of products and profits.