Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this subject guide to help you find resources related to political science.
Browse the Collection
||USA Federal Government
||USA Local Government
||Law of Nations
Suggested Political Science Databases
Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications: including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Atlanta Journal Constitution
The Atlanta Journal Constitution (AJC) through the ProQuest National Newspaper collection provides online access to the AJC from 1990 to the present.
Baldy Editorial Cartoons: The Clifford H. Baldowski Collection
Contains 6,740 pen and ink drawings and 2,460 velox. A rich source for those studying political reorganization in Georgia and the growth of Atlanta as well as the Civil Rights Movement, the Cold War, the Vietnam conflict, Middle East tensions, and Watergate.
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
Films on Demand
Consists of 7,000 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science. Also includes the new collection of United Newsreels which includes an additional 260 titles (1,250 segments).
Georgia - Attorney General's Office
The Georgia Attorney General's Office maintains a website of information on its staff, history, mission, organization, etc. The site also provides the ability to search the opinions of the Attorney General (1994-present).
Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations
An electronic version of the Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia. Searchable by the name of the agency, chapter/rule number, the name of the rule itself, or a specific rule number.
The compilation of the currently enforceable laws of the state of Georgia. The database is searchable by keyword and by code number. The code can also be browsed by title, chapter, and section.
Georgia Official and Statistical Register: "Georgia's Blue Book"
Considered an important reference work for historical research, the Register covers Georgia’s executive, legislative, and judicial branches of government, providing biographical sketches of elected and other state officials. Georgia members of U.S. Congress and federal judges are included, as are county officials and regents of the university system. The Register contains election returns, provides basic reference data on Georgia counties, and covers Georgia miscellany: such as the state flag, state flower, state song, rosters of Georgia governors, and legal holidays.
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,000 publications as well as full-text for over 1,000 journals and general magazines covering nearly all subjects: general reference, business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.
Provides cover-to-cover full-text for 35 national and international newspapers, as well as selective full-text for 375 regional newspapers.
New York Times
The New York Times is included in the ProQuest Newspapers database but can be searched as a separate resource. To browse The New York Times issue by issue, click on the Publications link then select the year and issue.
Brings you breaking news from around the world: covering business, finance, politics, entertainment, and more in video, text, newswire, and graphics.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The best-known statistical reference publication in the country.