Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this subject guide to help you find resources related to mathematics.
Browse the Collection
Suggested Math Databases
Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications: including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,669,910 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
Films on Demand
Consists of 7,000 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science. Also includes the new collection of United Newsreels which includes an additional 260 titles (1,250 segments).
Inspec: A scientific and technical database
IET Inspec is one of the most definitive databases for subject-specific and interdisciplinary research in the fields of engineering, physics and computer science. It contains over 18 million records of research literature, and for 50 years it’s been an essential discovery tool to numerous prestigious institutions around the world.
Math: Wolfram Functions Site
Provides formulas and visualizations of mathematical functions.
MathSciNet via EBSCOhost
MathSciNet® is an electronic publication of the American Mathematical Society (AMS) offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication, Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature; over 40,000 reviews are added to the database each year.
National Science Digital Library
Provides organized access to high quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education.
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles: including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Science and Technology Collection
Contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full-text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals.
The Math Forum: Student Center
A collection of activities, puzzles, games, weekly challenges, and other resources for mathematics students from preschool through graduate school. Also includes the Ask Dr. Math question and answer service and The Math Library.