Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this subject guide to help you find resources related to criminal justice.
Browse the Collection
||USA Federal Govt.
||USA Local Govt.
||History of Law
||Law of Nations
Suggested Criminal Justice Databases
Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications: including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Films on Demand
Consists of 7,000 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science. Also includes the new collection of United Newsreels which includes an additional 260 titles (1,250 segments).
Georgia - Attorney General's Office
The Georgia Attorney General's Office maintains a website of information on its staff, history, mission, organization, etc. The site also provides the ability to search the opinions of the Attorney General (1994-present).
Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations
An electronic version of the Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia. Searchable by the name of the agency, chapter/rule number, the name of the rule itself, or a specific rule number.
The compilation of the currently enforceable laws of the state of Georgia. The database is searchable by keyword and by code number. The code can also be browsed by title, chapter, and section.
Georgia Official and Statistical Register: "Georgia's Blue Book"
Considered an important reference work for historical research, the Register covers Georgia’s executive, legislative, and judicial branches of government, providing biographical sketches of elected and other state officials. Georgia members of U.S. Congress and federal judges are included, as are county officials and regents of the university system. The Register contains election returns, provides basic reference data on Georgia counties, and covers Georgia miscellany: such as the state flag, state flower, state song, rosters of Georgia governors, and legal holidays.
An authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world. Offers full-text for more than 250 law journals. Provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics: such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more.
Contains thousands of full-text publications: newspapers, legal news, general interest magazines, medical journals, trade publications, company financial information, transcripts, wire service reports, government publications, law reviews, and reference works.
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,000 publications as well as full-text for over 1,000 journals and general magazines covering nearly all subjects: general reference, business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.