Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this subject guide to help you find resources related to chemistry.
Browse the Collection
Suggested Chemistry Databases
Academic Search Complete
Contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications: including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Chemistry: Chemical Education Digital Library
A storehouse of tested digital resources for education in the chemical sciences. Teachers and students are encouraged to find, use, classify, contribute, and evaluate ChemEd DL resources in support of teaching and learning.
National Science Digital Library
Provides organized access to high quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education.
Periodic Table Live!
Allows students to explore information about the elements, their reactions, their properties, their structures, and their histories.
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles: including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Science and Technology Collection
Contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
Virtual Chemistry Lab
Provides scenario-based learning activities for in-class or homework assignments for students. Educators can find activities for their courses, provide feedback on them, create and share activities with others, and discuss issues related to chemistry education.