Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Art Databases
Academic Search Complete
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.Articles, some peer-reviewed, in all subject fields.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.WorldCat (the OCLC Online Union Catalog) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography containing millions of bibliographic records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. It includes books, websites and internet resources, manuscripts, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals and magazines, sound recordings, articles, chapters, papers, and videotapes.
Art and Architecture Complete
Articles on art, art history, architecture, landscape architecture and related fields.
Arts of the United States
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. A joint project between the Lamar Dodd Art School, University of Georgia and the University of Georgia and Yale University Libraries, containing over 4000 images of works important to the study of the history of art in the United States.
A database of the newest materials for designers.
Oxford Art Online
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Oxford Art Online provides access to Grove Art Online, a collection of art encyclopedias and image collections. Users can also choose to view biographies, subject entries, or images when searching or browsing. Content includes more than 23,000 subject entries, 21,000 biographies, 500,000 bibliographic citations, 40,000 image links and 5,000 images contained within Grove Art Online. Thematic timelines and learning resources also provide users with tools for navigating the content.