Academic Search Complete: Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.
Alt HealthWatch: Alt HealthWatch focuses on multiple perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full-text content comes from more than 180 international peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings, and association and consumer newsletters, plus hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.
Consumer Health Complete (CHC): Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, including full text from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, men and women's health, and more.
MEDLINE with Full Text (at EBSCOhost): MEDLINE with Full Text combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text for over 1,300 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, most have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. MEDLINE with Full Text includes over 500 titles not included in Academic Search Complete.
ProQuest Consumer Health Database: ProQuest Consumer Health Database covers an enormous range of subjects of value in the public library context; from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. It includes important general medical journals such as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.
Public Health Database: The Public Health Database is the ideal starting point for public health information for students, teachers, researchers, and professionals. It delivers core public health literature from thousands of publications, much of it in full text. With journals, dissertations, videos, news, trade publications, reports, and more, the database covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences to business to biological sciences. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public health terminology.
ABAC’s Health Center’s mission is to help students develop and maintain the good health and well-being necessary for success in college.
ABAC seeks to provide students with the ability to learn in a safe environment.
Counseling & Accommodation Services
The Office of Counseling and Accommodation Services offers professional licensed mental health counseling and provides accommodation services for students living with a disability.
For ABAC announcements regarding COVID-19.
ACRL created this guide to support the academic and research library community during global public health crisis. The guide features resources for distance education and engagement, free professional development resources, best practices, and up-to-date information from public health officials.
National Library of Medicine Resources
The National Library of Medicine created this post that gives insight on how libraries respond to a global health crisis like the COVID-19 pandemic.